Nissan X-Trail Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Newbie here, I've had a 06/55 dCi Aventura (22K) for a week now, and have the following questions after my first 300 miles, apologies if they are the same as everyone else asks:

1, Fuel consumption, first re-fill showed 31 litres for 230 miles = 33.7mpg using Tesco diesel. This was from about 150 motorway miles at 80 'ish' and rest in town. Is this about right?

2. rpm vs mph, I read somewhere that in 6th it is supposed to do 30 mph per 1000 rpm (90 mph = 3000 rpm), mine is lower than this, 3,000 rpm = 85 mph? Tyres are 215/60 x 17 with anout 7mm tread left.

3. Whirring fan sound from dash when crawling in traffic, but each time you stop and the revs drop to tickover, the fan noise drops with it. Is this normal?

4. Sat Nav upgrade, I have the birdseye version, single slot DVD player, is it easy to get updated map software and can I play normal DVD's on it?

That's enough for now, thanks in advance for any feedback.

Cheers, Steve

·
Registered
28 Posts
Hmmm fuel consumption sounds a little on the high side.

Try slowing down a bit on Motorways, see if that helps :biggrin:

Not sure on the revs versus mph thingy, must have a look at mine.

Whirring noise, most likely the heating/air con fan, seems to be a common problem, next time you hear it turn the fan off and see if the noise goes away.

cant help with the sat nav, although I have seen other discusussions around here on it, (try the forum search option)

Oh and welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Hi stevie747,

I too have a Aventura diesel. I recently bought another motorbike on e-bay and
had to go to Grimsby to fetch it on a trailer.

It was a 280 mile round trip, I put 30litres of fuel to fill it back up when I got home.
This equates to 42.4 miles per gallon. I was well pleased but note I didn't go over
60mph as I was towing the trailer.. Will be trying the car this weekend with the