Nissan X-Trail Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi,
I live in N Wales and have owned a X trail for the past 3 years with no problems. I fix aircraft for a living but cannot get my head around this problem if anyone can help i would be grateful.

The model I own is a 2002 2.2TD Sport used for everday running around and for transporting my daughters horse (in a trailer) to local shows. It is currently off the road with a fault code of P0120 Throttle position sensor Nissan want £450 for a new one and will not accept a return if it does not cure the fault. The car went into limp mode twice previously but when the ignition was switched off and then back on all went back to normal, now it will not clear. Does anyone know if there is anything else that may cause this problem and will. I have removed the assembly from the car and had voltage checks done on the two potentiometers and these appear to be normal(.5v - 5v dependant on throttle position) on the switch there is a high resistance of 200-350 ohms when the throttle is in the idle position and goes open circuit once the throttle is depressed is this normal. The assembly has an 8 pin connector. Also I can get hold of a secondhand pedal assembly but it is off a 2 litre petrol version is this compatible. :headbang:

Not a bad first effort at trying to get some help.

thanks in advance

Billy B

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ebonyuk said:
hi,
It is currently off the road with a fault code of P0120. Nissan want £450 for a new one and will not accept a return if it does not cure the fault.
........ on the switch there is a high resistance of 200-350 ohms when the throttle is in the idle position.....
Billy B
Hi from another newbie (with new bees this year).
Hope you've solved your problem, and maybe you could help me. I've got a 2003 SVE TD and could check my potentiometers resistance range if I can do it without removing the assembly.