Nissan X-Trail Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi my names andy im from liverpool
been trying to register to this site for a while but always give up after it wouldnt allow hotmail emails to register to it

hopefully be picking up my first x trail tommorow bought a 54 plate sve 64k miles got it for 6k all in all but there givin me 2k for my mg zr

decided to get an x trail because they seem to be the best in the class also i do alot of motorway drivin im a IT field engineer so i can get all my tools an stuff in the back and also me an th missus go campin an stuff of a weekend an its big enough to throw everythin in as well as the dog :D

hope to get to know alot of you better

Andy

·
Registered
20 Posts
Hi there, welcome. I know exactly where you are coming from, my first xtrail was when i was an IT field engineer... it was the smallest 4x4 that would pull my twin axle caravan but meet the mileage and spec for my companies car allowance. it is certainly a roomy office, handy rear power socket for those munchies (i know you need one!), tidy, park anywhere and i used to do Bristol to Aberdeen with one loo stop, didn't need a comfort break as i was not at all aching. i now have cruise and sat nav which i wish i had back then on the motorway (even though i still use the better TomTom). Dog guard great! nice neat car, easy clean boot :!:

WARNING: this forum is addictive and you'll be wanting to spend on your ride very soon!! :whistle:

have fun and drive safe. :thumbs:

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
happy days

nice to see everybody is so positive about the car usually us brits do nothin about moan about how sh!t the things we own are lol

so are you still in the IT game then

im gonna need to get myself the dog guard how much are they about and are the dogs usually ok chillin in the back

·
Registered
669 Posts
Andy_b said:
happy days