Nissan X-Trail Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3,232 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a musician. I love music. I love good music, which have not to be loud. Of course, sometimes I turn on the amp to (forbidden) 8 or 9 (ELO yeah!!)
But... the sound quality of the X trail speakes is rotten (Xcuse my French) They prevent me from play the music loud, so to say. (My wifes Citroen C4 sounds like an concert hall for instance....)
So, I like to put new/other speakers in the doors and maybe tweeters in the front pillar. I have looked in the little "flaps" that are in the dashboard corners (Yeah, I've seen the threat) but there are no wires. Has anyone done this already? Are there bears on the road? I mean: power off the radio is- or can be a problem in combination with the NATS system. Is this realy thruth? Are there more things I need to know? What kinda amp is in the X trail? 4 times 50 Watt? More, less?
What I like: dynamic and brite sound, no pumping bass. 2 or 3 way system in one mounting (No extra tweeters on the doors)

·
Registered
1,718 Posts
Have you been drinking Wimbo? :lol: "are there bears on the road" (zijn er beren op de weg)- what's all that about?

X Trails don't have the best sound systems but better than some other makes. Have a chat with hyglennie as he has upgraded his sound system and fitted new speakers and tweeters He'll tell you all about it :thumbs:

·
Registered
210 Posts